“Greywalker” by Kat Richardson

I asked for zombie books…I got “Greywalker”.

I rather enjoyed the book. Richardson weaves an entertaining enough yarn. I liked the character, she’s tough. I like how if you didn’t know anything about Seattle, Richardson would still teach you, there’s a part about Seattle-politics and we still don’t know what to do about vice, (remember, there was like a decade long ban on new strip clubs),  she perfectly described the old Wizards of the Coast store on the Ave, and “Despite the cry of the fashionable that grunge was dead, it was difficult to tell the middle-class students from the destitute street people….I turned off University Way and walked several long blocks to a twenty-four-hour Italian restaurant.” (wow, a Stella’s reference.)

so…I liked it more than Sookie…because it gives me a sense of the place the story occurs.

Leave a Reply

