yelled at

Mr Cuddles likes to go to the kitchen, or into the bathroom. He can just tell when the door or gate are open, and makes his way there.

This morning, I closed the gate to the kitchen, right before he got to the gate, and he screamed at me. No tears, just volume of voice, staring at me.

Later, when I was doing dishes, the gate was open, and I let him go in. But instead, he practiced walking over the threshold of the gate, and open and closing the gate (not latching it though), telling me in a very serious voice, something that must have been, “see papa, I didn’t want to play in the kitchen, I just wanted to practice walking over this part of the gate, and play with the swinging gate. See?”

Leave a Reply

