Heat -vs- Celtics

I know I shouldn’t, I have a general rule of “no NBA before X-mas”…but I think I’ve bought into all the hype and talk regarding Dwyane Wade’s Miami Heat. I suspect the NBA loves all the hoopla Lebron has caused, because here it is November and people are talking about basketball. Last time that happened…because Ron Artest went into the stands to fight the fans.

I turned on at the half, Celtics were up by by 15. That made me happy and I had to watch.

I wonder how long before the Heat coach loses his job.

But, I need to remind myself, it’s a long season, eventually the Heat will learn how to play together.

2 Responses to “Heat -vs- Celtics”

  1. Heather Says:

    The Heat suck! Mainly because of The Douche playing there. Now, I don’t know who to root for in a game of the Lakers v. Heat. What to do? Who is the bigger douche?

  2. :-jon Says:

    Good question, Heather, good question.
    Now the Lakers have a long history of valid reasons one should hate them. Be it, they win too much, they seem to have the money to buy the talent, and most importantly the self-important famous fans who seem only to go to the game to be seen, and don’t really care about the most beautiful sport in the world. (Jack Nicholson is an exception, he’s a true Lakers fan and cares about basketball.)

    But, Pat Riley is given some credit for creating the “show time” feel of glitz surrounding the Lakers, back when he was their coach.

    And now, Riley is with the Heat, and is trying to cultivate the feel of famous at Heat games.

    But don’t worry, I don’t think we’ll be seeing Heat -vs- Lakers in the finals this year.

Leave a Reply

