with the boys

Tonight, MrGrunty needed to go potty, and wanted me in there. MrCuddles, wanted to join us, so when we were in there, I started singing “boys in the bathroom, boys in the bathroom”. Mr G joined in singing, and MrCuddles, standing at the sink, was smiling and dancing.

A recent thing MrCuddles does, he will walk around with one hand in his pocket.

Last night, MrGrunty asked, “Papa, have I brushed my teeth?”  We told him no, he hadn’t yet, and it was soon time … he interrupted us, “Can I have some milk?”   Just made me smile, because he’s learning that no food after brushing teeth, and how to work around that.

Leave a Reply

