Tale of Two Cities

so, here’s the thing… MyBetterHalf and I need more classics in our reading diet. So, every month, one of us will submit three options, and the other will pick which one we will read. January… we ended up reading Dickens “A Tale Of Two Cities”. I’ve known the opening since I was a small child, and I’ve always wanted to read it. And Dickens characters are so great.

The book bored me. It was a chore. It wasn’t fun.

I dunno, maybe because I didn’t care for any of the characters.

2 Responses to “Tale of Two Cities”

  1. Pablo Says:

    I’ve never read Dickens that wasn’t a horrible bore.

  2. Heather Says:

    So boring…

    Hmm, I didn’t know that one person was supposed to put 3 up and then the other chose it. I think I just chose A Tale of Two Cities, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

