viva democracy

I would like to take this time to say, “good job, be strong, stay brave” to the proud people of Bahrain, Libya, Yemen, and Iran who are protesting for a better life. Thank you, you are an inspiration.

Also, good job to the people of Egypt and Tunisia.

Now granted, all I know about the middle east I learned from spending 15 minutes at Slate, 10 minutes at CNN, and 5 minutes at Al Jazeera. I know, I should have just spent 30 minutes at Al Jazeera. But here’s my thought, maybe, just maybe, we as a nation can quit propping up dictators to serve our momentary national interests. Then maybe, we wouldn’t be actively hated so much.

Leave a Reply

