Dallas -v- OKC, game 5

This evening, we turned on the last few minutes, and I rallied the childrens to sing “here we go Dallas, here we go”. MrGrunty & MsSqueaky thought that was fun. They were asking who the players are, and when I pointed out Dirk, they thought that was an interesting game. When Nowitzki made a basket I said, “Yay, Dirk!” and MsSqueaky copied me, “Yay, Dirk”. MrGrunty said, “I wanna see Dirk do it again!”

Later, I pointed out that Dirk was wearing a four – one jersey. MrG exclaimed, “Papa, we ride the 41 bus to down-town!”

Tags:

Leave a Reply

