song of the now

Yeah, yeah, I know, it’s an old song, but my most-favorite song-of-the-now is

M.I.A. “Paper Planes”, because I gotta love any song that references the KGB, and sounds like they are banging on a trash can.

Had you asked last week, it would have been Adele’s “Rolling in the deep”, which, I gathering, A LOT of people like. The arrangement, production are perfect. The lyrics a great. The melody catchy. The music fantastic in the feels familiar, yet sounds new.

As for my childrens

  • MrCuddles hearts “Ipsy Spy-er” as he calls it.
  • MsSqueaky hearts “Koom-by-ya”
  • MrGrunty hearts “Praise ye the Lord”
Leave a Reply

