feminism

I think I’m a feminist. I’d like to say I’m one.

I think I became a feminist soon after MsSqeaky was born. (Also, I think minutes after she was born, when MrGrunty was very low on energy, and MyBetterHalf was having post-C-section bleeding complications is when I realized I was an adult. I was holding MsS, and thought “don’t worry kid, it’s gonna be alright”.)

I really don’t have much of a definition for feminism, except that I do not want MsSqueaky to have less options.

Tonight, I spent way too much time reading aboot the sadness and sexism that exists online, most of which I am oblivious to, because I have the greatest readers in the world (Hi, Mom!). And, because I usually don’t read comment sections.

 

Leave a Reply

