first day kindergarten

Nope, I don’t remember my first day of school.

MsSqueaky & MrGrunty both woke with smiles, and talking about kindergarten this morning.

We first dropped MrCuddles off at pre-school, and he did great. He ran off to play with friends, and didn’t fuss at all.

At the elementary school, I stood in line with MrG for a while. He wasn’t in the mood to talk, he just was observing. Then MyBetterHalf & I traded places. I gave MrG a kiss, and whispered, “I’m very proud of you” and almost started to cry. MsS was bravely waiting in line, smiled when she saw me. And when I left her in her class, almost cried when I whispered “I’m very proud of you” into her ear.

The parents were allowed to sit in the back of the Welcome Back Assembly. I was impressed with the logistics of moving 450 kids in a quick, orderly, and fairly quietly fashion. MsS & MrG did have a couple glances back and saw me & MyBetterHalf and smiled.

 

One Response to “first day kindergarten”

  1. day off from school « Getting Better All the Time 4.0 Says:

    […] remember how MsSqueaky & MrGrunty started school? Well, on Sept 11th, the day after their first day, they had the day off. (I guess half start on […]

Leave a Reply

