today

MyBetterHalf left us, so she could go hang with her sister’s family this morning.

Eventually, got everyone to Church…late. I don’t know why I picked the door I did for entrance, but as soon as we entered, we saw PastorSandy leading everyone in prayer. I tried to keep them quiet, but the childrens stomped up the stairs to the balcony. MrCuddles didn’t want to stay in class, so he sat next to me during the sermon and quietly colored. After worship, there was a bit of lunch, the childrens played whilst adults sat for a book club discussing “Sabbath in the Suburbs”. I made a point of not sitting with the folks I normally sit with…aren’t I brave. I sat with a bunch of grandmothers, who told me to cherish the time I have with my childrens. (They are also glad that I’ve changed a few diapers in my time.)

After, we went to St Edwards State Park. I had them promise me we would all stay together. And basically we did. Or at least we were quick to spot each other. Their favorite part, playing “Chase the dragon” which is like tag, only the chaser has to roar. A first grader wanted to play, and as luck would have it, I worked with her parents back at HFS in the 90s. Small world.

 

Leave a Reply

