Last Sunday

Last Sunday, whilst MyBetterHalf and MrCuddles were away, I took the childrens to a different church. MsSqueaky threw a fit, because she wanted to see her BFF from our regular church. I wanted to check out a church that meets Sunday morning in a movie theatre for worship. The music was rock band, not to fast, MrGrunty liked “Sinking Deep” by Hillsong Young and Free. (The next day I asked, and the church told me, good turn around / out-reach.)

Like our church, after singing, childrens went off to their Bible class. They went with out complaint, and were OK when I signed them in and left, I guess they are big kids.

The sermon was based on Eph 1:15-23, the take away I got was we need to not be complacent in relationships.

 

Leave a Reply

