We Three Kings

Today was the Kids’ Christmas pageant at Church. This past week I actually practiced guitar, and we would listen to different versions of “We Three Kings” during breakfast. Yes, I was invited to play guitar with the kids singing “We Three Kings”!

MrG did not want to participate, but sang along sitting next to me, and when I went on stage to play, he was right behind me singing.

MsS was up there with her BFF, and they were both lambs.

MrCuddles and MyBetterHalf lit the Advent candle to start Church.

it was a lot of fun. I think I was useful at rehearsals, there were a few lulls, and I would ask the kids if we could run through the song a few times, “because I need the practice”. (It’s true, I did. )

right before church, Leena pulled the kids together, and told them she was proud of them, that they were leading the worship, and after asking if anyone was nervous, told them that lots of people get nervous. And we had a little prayer and went into worship.

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

