Bird Box by Josh Malerman

BitterKat suggested I read Josh Malerman’s “Bird Box”.

Evidently I liked it, because I finished it two nights of reading. It’s told in present tense, a monster story, to keep safe you have to keep your eyes closed.

“How many times did she question her duty as a mother as she trained the children into listening machines?”

Usually I avoid horror, because it’s either scary or silly. The first night, I was OK, fun read, not scared. Wait. All the curtains are closed in the living room. That’s why I’m safe. But the kitchen has no curtains!!! That did freak me out a bit at 1am. Tonight, while reading, MsSqueaky came to me, “papa, I’m afraid of the dark.”

Tags:

Leave a Reply

