College basketball

…so… I am lucky enough to be assistant coach for MsSqueaky’s basketball team. Coach’s niece plays for a local community college and we went to watch. Great fun, cheap, kids free, great seats – sat second row mid court.

I pointed out to MsS that the shortest woman on the court had scored most points for her team. (Last week MsS was intimidated by a couple tall girls.)

I think I’ll try to catch some more games. I might learn something.

Also…pondering taking to the court myself…seems there’s a league in Seattle, and they try to match people …from ex college to never played.

Oh for the love of the game… Will my old knees and sore feet and out of shape body even let me? (note: in my peak, I was slow and short and couldn’t shoot a basketball.)

Tags:

Leave a Reply

