Block party

So, I hear, most recently from a grad student who is leaving for NYC, that Seattle is not very friendly. The joke is we will live next to someone for a decade before learning their names. The grad student hated it. “I wish I could like Seattle, but I need community, I need to know my neighbors and for them to know me.”

So, as we do, for the annual “Night Out” where we meet and greet and hangout, we left our neighborhood and went to the block party event at our Church.

Tonight, I was cook’s help for Pablo, who brought his grill. We chatted aboot Seattle, and maybe here we want to be friends with people we do stuff with…like cycling clubs, or hiking,… Or even church. But just hang out with someone because they live next to you, that’s weird.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

