music matters again

so… I get home, my childrens tell me they are forming a band. And went upstairs to MrG’s room. I followed. One said, “we need to write our own songs” another added “we can write a new song every week”. MsS was playing notes on the keyboard, MrC was singing. MrG was telling MrC how he could have a holder for his harmonica so he could ride his bike and play (I showed them a Bob Dylan video). It was pretty awesome.

so…I don’t really have a new “Song of the now” …but there are a few songs that I think are cool

  • The Chainsmokers “Don’t Let Me Down”
  • Weezer “Thank God For Girls”
  • MIA “Go Off”
One Response to “music matters again”

  1. heathercim Says:

    I really like The Chainsmokers song – I bought it even! And listen to it a lot! Along with Kaleo’s “Way Down We Go”.

Leave a Reply

