more stories in stupidity

continuing my stories of stupid things I’ve done… like placing hand in garbage disposal

Back in the food service day, there was a clogged drain, which is not good… and I figured, why spend money calling the plumber, when I know some basic chemistry? I knew that Drano is nasty stuff, and burns out the clog. But didn’t have any. But I did have bleach and ammonia. So, I mixed them both, knowing a violent chemical reaction would occur. It was just like living in a WWI trench, hot, humid, wet feet, tired, the feeling of your eyes & lungs being damaged.

Pro-tip. While it did make the kitchen dangerous, it did not unclog the drain. And in case you were wondering, sometimes it is proper professional vernacular when a plumber calls you a “dumb shit”.

 

Leave a Reply

